Hello!

MY NAME IS NIKKI

Nice to meet you, and welcome to my site! The first thing most people know me as, is a pole vaulter for Western Kentucky University on the Track & Field team. I am hoping to open myself to more than just an athlete as I let you into my life balancing my relationships with friends and family, my passion for art, and my path of self discovery.  

‚Äč

I'm so glad you're here, explore my page to see my portfolio, order some art prints, catch up on my most recent blog, or reach out on social media to introduce yourself. 

Pole Vault

RUN FAST. JUMP HIGH.

I  began the journey of pole vaulting back in 2012 with no idea how far it would take me. Driven by the love for the sport: after 7 years of endless support from my family, countless hours of training, amazing team mates and coaches, hundreds of miles traveled, and lots of laughing and quite a few tears, I  can not even begin to count the lessons it has taught me. Reflecting on this journey I have learned so much about myself and life that I wish I could tell my old self. There's more to life than vaulting, but it sure is a great place for me to start.

the
OGOREKS

Nothing would even be remotely possible if it were not for the the endless love and support of my family.  If you know me, you know how close my family is. I have never met a family that laughs as much as we do. Even at times when our family dynamics may be lovingly dysfunctional to others, we should really be a sit-com, and wouldn't trade my family for the world.

Mike Ogorek

My amazing Dad that puts up with all of our crazy and still loves us endlessly.

Dawn Ogorek

My beautiful Mom and best friend who knows me better than I know myself. 

Alexys Ogorek

My crazy smart older sister who is going to be president one day. Enough Said. 

Jake
Ogorek

My not-so-little little brother who looks out for me everyday no matter what. 

Art & Design

Even before found pole vaulting, my passion has always been art. My family has always pushed me to follow my creativity, and today has lead me to working towards my Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree at Western Kentucky University with a minor in Illustration. Follow along to watch my progress, or check out my online shop while you're here!

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© 2023 by Poster Gal. Proudly created with Wix.com